Dear Future Heartbreak

Hi, 

I wonder what you’re doing right about now. Are you somewhere thinking about us and our perfect meeting that will be topped with our perfect smiles as our hearts synchronize into one ? 

Or maybe you are with her on what seems to be the perfect date. Maybe you are holding her hand and thinking that it’s for forever. 

Or maybe you are out with the boys, having a beer or two and talking about Sarah from last night. Maybe the boys will say that she is a fine one and you will agree. Or maybe an image of me will flash in your mind and you will smile and not think about Sarah. 

I have a feeling that you will be my greatest love yet. Not because I will have butterflies in my stomach each time I see you or because you will make my face burn with each look or because each time a pop up will appear, I will pray it’s you. 

I have a feeling you will be my greatest love yet because each time you’ll gently place your lips on mine, the heat you emute will make my heart warm and my knees a little weaker. I have a feeling you will be my greatest love yet because my heart will break each time I will have to endure not seeing anything but sparks of joy in your eyes. I have a feeling you will be my greatest love yet because I know you will complete me and break me at the same time. You will be my life’s greatest irony. 

I have a feeling that you will be my greatest love yet because you will be the fire to my gasoline.

Or maybe you are alone in your room trying to figure what kind of a girl I am? I’m quite simple though I have learnt that society has a way of complicating our souls. 

Or maybe you have seen me already and visualized our whole time together. From the moment we meet to the moment you leave me in tears and a burning heart.

Or maybe you have seen me already and visualized our whole time together only this time, It’s me leaving the knives in your heart and walking away match in hand. 

Whatever you are doing, I pray that when we have that enchanting first meet and that painful last kiss you will be gentle with my heart because I have a feeling, this one will drive us both to the edge. 

Bye. 

Leave a Reply

